Extension of quarantines

Resolution No. 520 was published on July 8 in the Official Gazette, which maintains the quarantine measure in all the communes of the Province of Santiago, in addition to the communes of Colina, Lampa, Puente Alto, Buin, San Bernardo, Calera de Tango, Padre Hurtado, Peñaflor, El Monte and Talagante until July 17 at 10:00 pm. Outside the Metropolitan Region, the quarantine is extended until the same date in the communes of Iquique, Alto Hospicio, Calama, Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, San Antonio, San Felipe, Los Andes, Quillota, Rancagua, Machalí and Ganeros, and the urban areas of the communes of Pozo Almonte, Antofagasta, Mejillones, Tocopilla, Til Til, San José de Maipo, Curacaví, Melipilla and Curicó.

Additionally, the resolution authorizes the following activities in the regions of Los Ríos and Aysén: (i) attention to public in restaurants and similar establishments up to 25% of their capacity, (ii) opening of cinemas and theatres until 25% of their capacity, (iii) performance of elective surgery, (iv) performance of sports activities up to 50 persons in open places, and (v) the possibility of leaving their residence, for a maximum of 1 hour, in case of people over 75 years old.

Finally, the Ministry of Health maintains the sanitary cords and customs previously established adding this measure for the regions of Los Ríos and Aysén.

Also, Resolution No. 552 was published on July 14 in the Official Gazette, which establishes a quarantine for the commune of Rengo and the urban area of the commune of Arica until July 24 at 10:00 pm.

This resolution establishes sanitary cords for the Metropolitan Region and the urban zones of the communes of Concepción, Valparaíso, Temuco and Padre Las Casas from July 15 to July 19 at 10:00 pm.