New extension of quarantines

Resolution No. 448 was published on June 11 in the Official Gazette, which extends the quarantine of all the communes of the Province of Santiago, in addition to the communes of Lampa, Buin, Padre Hurtado, San Bernardo, Colina and Puente Alto until June 19, at 10:00 pm. Outside the Metropolitan Region, the quarantine is extended until the same date in the communes of Iquique and Alto Hospicio.

Also the communes of Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, Peñaflor, Melipilla, San José de Maipo, Curacaví, Til Til and Pozo Altomonte will be incorporated into the quarantine zones as of June 12 at 10:00 pm.

Additionally, the Ministry of Health establishes new sanitary cords for the communes of Pirque and Alto Bío-Bío as of June 12 at 10:00 pm.