Resolution No. 894 of the Ministry of Health

Resolution No. 894 of the Ministry of Health was published on October 24th in the Official Gazette, which provides that the communes of Isla de Maipo, Padre Hurtado and Calbuco will return indefinitely to the “Transition” stage, starting on Saturday, October 24th at 5:00 a.m. Also, the Resolution establishes that the communes of Vallenar, Coihueco, Ercilla, Loncoche and Teodoro Schmidt advance indefinitely to the stage of “Transition”, as of Monday, October 26th at 5:00 am.

On the other hand, the resolution states that the communes of La Calera, La Cruz, Cerro Navia, La Florida, Macul, Peñaflor, Pudahuel, Licantén, San Clemente and Teno advance to the “Preparation” stage, from Monday, October 26th at 05:00 hrs. Also, it indicates that on the same day and time the communes of Alhué, Calera de Tango, Lampa, Peñalolén and Vitacura will advance to the “Initial Opening” stage.

Additionally, the Resolution maintains sanitary cords in the Region of Aysén of General Carlos Ibáñez del Campo, in the province of Chiloé, in the city of Puerto Williams and the urban zone of the commune of Punta Arenas.

Finally, the resolution forbids the operation of cemeteries on October 31st and November 1st, 2020.